Call: 01243 781734

Floristry Courses in Chichester, West Sussex

At Manor Nursery Chichester we offer a range of expertly led flower arranging or floristry courses, with our fully qualified teacher Nicky Weller NDSF, FSF.

Nicky has been teaching floristry for more than 30 years and has joined with us for an exciting programme of courses and workshops being held in the Palm House Restaurant at our nursery. Come and learn more about flowers, foliage and the methods required to achieve basic floristry skills. So if you are thinking about a new hobby in flower arranging or just love flowers why not come and join us.

For more details on these courses download our leaflet.

A full schedule of flower arranging courses in Chichester serving the whole of West Sussex.


An Introduction to Floristry

A 4 week introduction course to floristry, no previous knowledge or experience necessary. You will be covering a wide range of floristry techniques including hand-tied designs and arrangements

Tuesday 2nd April - Tuesday 23rd April 2019

6:00 - 8:00pm

£100 (Flowers Included)

Imaginative and Fun Floristry Course

An 8 or 10 week course continuing on from introduction level. Some knowledge necessary.

Thursday 13th September - Thursday 1st November 2018 (8 weeks)

6:30pm - 8:30pm

£200 (Flowers Included)

or Thursday 11th April - Thursday 13th June 2019 (10 weeks)

6:30pm - 8:30pm

£250 (Flowers Included)


Floristry for All

A 10 week course suitable for beginners and advanced, making differetn designs for all your special events, burthdays, dinners, parties, weddings, arrangements, hand-tied bouquets & more

Thursday 17th January - Thursday 23rd March 2019 (Not including Thurs 14th February)

6:30pm - 8:30pm

£250 (Flowers Included)


Florist Workshop

Have you ever thought you might like to learn about arranging flowers, then come and join us for a taster afternoon, a chance to learn about our courses, flowers & designs, and make an arrangement to take home.

Autumn Basket

Tuesday 9th October 2018

4.00pm - 6.00pm

£30 (Flowers included)

Mothers Day Arrangement

Tuesday 19th March 2019

4.00pm - 6.00pm

£30 (Flowers included)

 

Christmas Workshop

A 4 week course creating arrangements for Christmas, come and join us for one or more classes, or book all four.

Contemporary Arrangement with Church Candle

Thursday 8th November 2018

6:00pm - 8:00pm

£30 (Flowers included)

 

Christmas Table Arrangement with Candle

Tuesday 15th November 2018

6:00 - 8:00pm

£30 (Flowers included)

 

Chrismas Door Wreath with Foliages, Fir Cones and Bow

Thursday 22nd November 2018

6:00 - 8:00pm

£30 (Flowers included)

 

Christmas Hanging Design with Foliages, Fir Cones and Bow

Thursday 29th November 2018

6:00 - 8:00pm

£30 (Flowers included)